I’m running the #EnfieldMayorsFunRun – please sponsor me.

On Sunday 9th September some top Enfield athletes will be competing in the Mayor’s 10km Fun Run around Forty Hall and environs in support of local organisations nominated by the Mayor of Enfield. Some way behind them will be a bunch of other people, including me. We’ll also be running in support of these local organisations so I’m hoping some of you nice folks will sponsor me.

The key bits you will want to know are "who are these organisations" and "do you really expect to finish"? Well to start answering your questions, the Mayor’s Charity Appeal is supporting…

"the Enfield Sickle Cell and Thalassemia Organisation, North Middlesex Maternity Unit, Our Voice; a parent-led organisation aiming to improve services for children and young people with disabilities or special educational needs, and the Tottenham Hotspur E18HTEEN project, supporting young people aged 16-19 who are either in care or are care leavers into education and employment."

http://www.enfield.gov.uk/news/article/561/fantastic_fun_run_and_fun_walk_to_raise_money_for_mayors_charities

And will I finish? Yes! Having reached the age where those extra chips rather outstay their welcome, and the bath room scales start to complain about coach parties, I’ve been running regularly and can now run 15km without collapsing. That said, if you decide to come and cheer the runners on, you’ll have time for a nice coffee between the top runners finishing and me coming into view but yes, I will finish.

So please dig deep and sponsor me for this run.

You can drop me an e-mail to paul with:

1. Your name, address and postcode

2. The amount you wish to donate

3. If you wish to donate to a particular charity, or all of them equally.

4. Whether you can "Gift Aid" the donation.

Monies need to be received by Friday 12th October and I’ll drop you my address so you may send me a cheque payable to "Enfield Mayor’s Charity Appeal".

Thank you very much for your support – please do come along

About papadeltasierra

Lived and worked in Enfield for over 25 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

